Keeler Hardware sponsor prestigious architectural award for emerging architecture

Founded and sponsored by d line in 1999, the awards have now grown in to the most popular and prestigious awards programme for young architects in the world, giving emerging practices an invaluable impetus on their trajectory to wider stardom and a chance to put their work on a global stage. Awards are given for excellence across a broad spectrum of design including buildings, landscape, urbanism, product design and furniture. All projects must be built and the cut-off limit for age is 45.

The award-giving ceremony will take place at the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) in London in November and will be hosted by AR and d line.The Architectural Review was founded in 1896 and the monthly magazine provides leading coverage of the best in global architecture. AR supplies an ultimate collection of the world’s most exceptional building projects. The AR’s critical and global perspective positions it as a leader of debates and the one magazine in which architects’ aspire to have their work published. With stunning award-winning photography, sketches, plans and insightful journalism, the AR has established itself as the world’s favourite architecture magazine. 

Keeler Hardware continues our sponsorship of the award in 2012, together with our partner d line.

Submit your project for the ar+d Award: entry deadline 21st September 2012 to submit your most innovative projects for the ar+d Awards for Emerging Architecture.

Your chance to gain global recognition
Have your work featured in the AR
See your winning projects exhibited at the RIBA
Win a share of the £10,000 prize fund
Set yourself apart from the competition

Projects must be built, and the age limit for entrants is 45. Entries will be assessed by a distinguished international jury chaired by AR Editor Catherine Slessor.

Submit your projects by the extended deadline and see your work on a global stage.

For entry details please see the official website

Here is a brief look at the finalists & winners from 2011. 
For more information, please refer to the Architectural Review